Hello again…

It’s been well over six months since I last posted on this blog, the result of a variety of factors which I’ll go into detail about below. I’m going to try and inject a bit of verve into my posts and avoid repeating myself too much.

The drought of posts on here primarily stems from my (now former) employment at another website, a mixed experience which ended quite bitterly a month or so ago. In the year I spent working for them I was able to develop a more disciplined style of writing, albeit with a little less humour and imagination than before.

However the slightly tedious nature of the work, plus other commitments from my side and a focus on other online content meant that they decided to stop sending me work. I have no problem with that, but the unprofessional way in which this was done has wound me up slightly…I’m under the belief that people should be told that they are no longer required, not left to guess.

So aside from my frustrating experience at that particular employer, I have also been working in the healthcare industry since March. I won’t go into too much detail as it’s a rather dull job and I should probably avoid being too negative about my current wage payers, but it’s turned out to be a pretty standard office job, with its own pressures, annoying colleagues and a few perks, too.

I think I’m going to leave it there for now, but I’m going to write an update on my car situation directly after, so expect that some point in the next week.

Leave a Reply

